how to delete a facebook account

How To Delete A Facebook Account

Today, on Ig-bio, one of our blogs discusses the reasons behind deleting a Facebook Account. In that blog, we will discuss how to delete a Facebook account, but firstly, we will discuss why we need to delete as we have created. Generally, when we start the Facebook account, we will use all the information to make it attractive, like profile pictures, bios, or other information. Sometimes, other people use Fancy Fonts to create profiles. We also use different types of best DP images to update the DP. But why did we delete a Facebook account after working hard on our profile? 

From teenager to older, everyone knows about social media platforms, like how many they are, how to use them, etc. Yet, only some people need to learn how to use social media platforms and what benefits they can get. Also, only some people still need to know how to create their profiles. Currently, we can keep Instagram and Facebook among the most popular social media platforms. Of these two, Facebook is the oldest platform where people can interact with unknown people with a Facebook account. Therefore, this article is for those people who want to know how to delete a Facebook Account.

Let us first understand why we need to delete a Facebook Account. There can be many reasons for this; some people want to take a break from Facebook for some time, and after some time, they want to try a new account. That’s how everyone has their reasons. So, let us know about the process of deleting your Facebook account.

What is Delete and Deactivation Facebook Account –  

When you move forward to delete your account, you will have two options to delete a Facebook Account. The first one is Delete, or the second option is Deactivate. Sometimes, when we get frustrated, we delete a Facebook account, but after a few days, we think that’s why we deleted it. So, in that case, you can choose the deactivate option, in which you can activate your profile again after a particular time. But when you select the delete option, it means you will delete your profile permanently, and there is no option to get your account back. So make sure about the valid reason to download your profile.

Deleting and deactivating a Facebook account are two different things. And it depends on your reason whether you want to delete a Facebook account permanently or want to take a temporary break. You can reactivate your account after deactivation, but deletion will permanently delete your account. So make sure to choose the correct one. Furthermore, we will discuss how to delete a Facebook Account.

Steps to Delete a Facebook Account – 

To delete a Facebook account, the first thing you need to know is that you can request not to delete after 90 days of account deletion. After that, your account will disappear, and all your posts, friend list, & Facebook Bio will be deleted. After deleting, you have a grace period of 90 days to get it back, and if you are still sure to delete it, log in to your account before the grace period. So, it’s a deactivation of 90 days before deleting. The process to delete the account.

Delete the Account Through Mobile App – 

  • Open the Facebook account on your phone, either on Android or iPhone.
  • If you get three bars, then click on it.
  • Go to Privacy Shortcuts by tapping on your settings & Privacy.
  • There, you have to select Delete your account & information.
  • Again, a new page will open, and there will be two options: one to delete and one to deactivate. 
  • To delete a Facebook account, click on it and enter your account password, which will delete your account.

Delete through Facebook Web – 

  • To delete a Facebook account from a web browser, you have to log in to your account.
  • After that, the icon of your profile pic has to be found in the main right corner, and you have to click on it.
  • You will get the option of settings and Privacy, and you have to click on it to go to settings.
  • It will take you to a new page with a link to “see more in the accounts centre.”
  • After clicking that, you have to click on the Personal Details button on the left side.
  • When you click on it, in the last section, you will get an option Account Ownership & Control.
  • On clicking, a pop-up will open, where the second button will be for deactivation & deletion.
  • After that, you will get the option to select the Facebook account, and again, two options will be there.
  • Select the delete account option & it will be deleted by entering the password of your account.

How to Deactivate Facebook Account – 

Deactivating means that whenever you want to use your account, you can do so with the same ID & password, and all your data, like your profile picture and Facebook Bio, will remain as it is. But this will not show you to your Facebook friends, or your name will not be in your friend list because your account is still deactivated. When you want to reactivate your account, log in to it again & it will be reactive.

Deactivate the Account Through the Mobile App –

This is the same process we follow for account deletion, but the last step is different, and you have to click on the account deactivation option instead of deleting the account. So go to privacy shortcuts through settings & Privacy. Select Delete your account & information, and click on deactivate the account. It will ask you the reasons & password to deactivate your account.

Deactivate Through Facebook Web – 

Likewise, the other deletion process through the Facebook web is the same. Just read the instructions for account deletion by web browser & follow all the steps till you get the two options of delete & deactivation. You should select the deactivation button to deactivate your account temporarily & you know you will be back in time.

Conclusion – 

As we all know, Facebook is a massive and highly used platform. In that topic, we learn about how to delete a Facebook account. We also talk about deactivation. In that case, you can retrieve your profile back, but you can’t take your profile back in the permanent deletion case. So, before deleting your FB account, you can deactivate your profile for a few days. After a specific time, it will be automatically deleted. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *